Oh she knew it was coming. Kate Hart, brainchild of the fab Two for Tuesday, has probably spent each week wondering when I’d do it, when I’d exploit Two for Tuesday for my own evil purposes:

THE SHAMELESS PROMOTION OF DOCTOR WHO.

Really, the only surprising thing is that it’s taken me this long.

Nine is my Doctor. He wasn’t my first (that was Davidson) and he had one of the shortest turns in the role, but he’s the Doctor I love the best. And, though there are plenty of great Nine moments, there are two that I always find myself thinking about when I need a little pick me up.

The first is in the first episode of the reboot. The look on the Doctor’s face and his body language when he says “Nice to meet you, Rose. Now run for your life” makes me fall every time. Hard. Sadly, I couldn’t find a clip so you’ll just have to trust me that it is very, very swoon-worthy.

The second is in the second-to-last episode of Christopher Eccleston’s run, Bad Wolf. I completely swoon when the Doctor tells Rose that he’s coming to get her. It’s also a great example of what I love so much about Nine: his ability to switch from one emotion to another so quickly that it makes you dizzy. Other Doctors have had that trait but CE does it best.

