Alrighty. Once again it’s time for Two for Tuesday (a few hours early), brainchild of Kate Hart who sparkles like Edward Cullen and rides a unicorn (so I’ve heard). By now, you guys know the drill. I pick two things I like and connect them.

This week: Songs I love with insanely long titles. And I’m guessing anyone who’d read my ode to Nirvana post has figured out which decade I came of age in and, therefore, will probably guess that the first is…

“Elderly Woman Behind the Counter in a Small Town” by Pearl Jam. And, in this case, the long title is completely justified because it frames the entire song in a way the lyrics, alone, don’t.

And the second song is “Standing Outside a Broken Phone Booth with Money in My Hand” by Primitive Radio Gods. Now this is a case where I think the title is silly and pretentious, but I still really love the song.

